MadLibs Love Stories

Posted on

madlibsBy Kelly Laycock

We hope everyone had a romantic weekend! By the sounds of the following love letters, things got a little weird this Valentine’s Day… Thanks to everyone who took the time to participate. Here are the top three submissions as chosen by the library staff!

Love Story #1

When we first met, you looked saucy and persnickety. I couldn’t believe my uvula! You smelled like an orchid and walked as graceful as a wombat. I couldn’t wait to sneak you.

I quietly asked you if I could have your tiara. I could see a look of sparkle in your eyes. You hesitated for a moment, and then gave me an onion ring.

I finally got to take you on our first date. I loved spending time with you. You could make me waltz so easily, like no one had before. When you touched me, I felt chocolates up my big toe. When you looked at me, I could see bottles. I knew we were meant to be together.

After an explosive night, I was dining to bring you home. I longed to dash you again. You looked at me and said, “How Rude!” and I just knew. You loved me and I dumped you.

Here we are after all this time. It feels like it’s been 86 years! I look forward to 69 more. You make me want to lambaste and I will marry you forever. Nobody else could record me like you do.

Lovingly yours,

Me.

Love Story #2

When we first met, you looked lovely and smelly. I couldn’t believe my heart! You smelled like a rose and walked as graceful as a cat. I couldn’t wait to photocopy you.

I gently asked you if I could have your shoebox. I could see a look of sass in your eyes. You hesitated for a moment, and then gave me a boutique.

I finally got to take you on our first date. I loved spending time with you. You could make me dance so easily, like no one had before. When you touched me, I felt candles up my liver. When you looked at me, I could see handcuffs. I knew we were meant to be together.

After a grotesque night, I was sliding to bring you home. I longed to kiss you again. You looked at me and said, “O la la!” and I just knew. You hovered me and I slapped you.

Here we are after all this time. It feels like it’s been 13 years! I look forward to 1,472 more. You make me want to jump and I will bounce you forever. Nobody else could trot me like you do.

Lively yours,

Me.

Love Story #3

When we first met, you looked amazing and buttery. I couldn’t believe my eyeball! You smelled like a lock and walked as graceful as a racoon. I couldn’t wait to scream to you.

I hungrily asked you if I could have your tool shed. I could see a look of grumpy in your eyes. You hesitated for a moment, and then gave me a wrench.

I finally got to take you on our first date. I loved spending time with you. You could make me swear so easily, like no one had before. When you touched me, I felt handcuffs up my pinky. When you looked at me, I could see roller skates. I knew we were meant to be together.

After an odd night, I was so sniff to bring you home. I longed to chew you again. You looked at me and said, “Yowza!” and I just knew. You met me and I murdered you.

Here we are after all this time. It feels like it’s been 2 years! I look forward to 4 more. You make me want to skip and I will slide you forever. Nobody else could stumble me like you do.

Merrily yours,

Me.

 

Tell us what you think

