MadLib Weekly Top Three #5

Posted on

madlibsBy Kelly Laycock

We are getting closer to the grand prize draw on December 21, but we still have a few crazy MadLibs to entertain our brains! Thanks to everyone who sent us a submission this week. We continue to see new participants from the legal community, and we appreciate your participation. As with last week, I compiled the submissions and sent them to our Library staff to find out which ones made them laugh out loud. Our picks in reverse order…

Letter to Santa

Third Place goes to:

Dear Santa,

How are you? I am dastardly. Do you remember me? I am the little deed who sat on your dog at the Cornwall Centre. I was wearing blue pants, and a red shirt. You probably can remember me best by my white nose, my expensive eyes, and my face that is completely covered with watches.

Santa, for Christmas I would like an electric hippo, a real “Tommy Monkey” gun, a transistor grandmother and a new baby cat.

Santa, if you bring me all these things, I promise to be a good little mouse, to always eat my frisky partner, and to always clean my research.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New File Folder!

The runner up is:

Dear Santa,

How are you? I am persnickety. Do you remember me? I am the little pipe wrench who sat on your colostomy bag at the Cornwall Centre. I was wearing smouldering pants, and a revolutionary shirt. You probably can remember me best by my dense nose, my pompous eyes, and my face that is completely covered with websites.

Santa, for Christmas I would like an electric tulip, a real “Tommy Oil Pan” gun, a transistor fingernail and a new baby turkey baster.

Santa, if you bring me all these things, I promise to be a good little heating vent, to always eat my resplendent portrait, and to always clean my park bench.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Kidney Stone!

And voted Number 1 by our Library Staff:

Dear Santa,

How are you? I am hormonal. Do you remember me? I am the little Rudolph who sat on your elf at the Cornwall Centre. I was wearing 50-something pants, and an excited shirt. You probably can remember me best by my sleepless nose, my purple eyes, and my face that is completely covered with Donner.

Santa, for Christmas I would like an electric Blitzen, a real “Tommy Santa” gun, a transistor brother and a new baby scumbag.

Santa, if you bring me all these things, I promise to be a good little lawyer, to always eat my demented grandfather, and to always clean my cat.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Englebert Humperdink!

The authors of each of these masterpieces will be entered into our draw on December 21, 2015, for a $50 gift certificate from Chapters. Everyone is welcome to play again next week. Keep the silliness coming!

 

Tell us what you think

